tapajyotighosh's Profile

Age: 33

City: Denver

State/Province: Colorado

Country: United States

Education: Ph.D/Post doctoral

Religion: Hindu

Career: Engineering/Architecture

Marital Status: Never Married

Profile Rating: 3/5

I graduated in Chemical Engineering from Jadavpur University, Kolkata. In 2014, I came to the United States of America to pursue PhD in Chemical Engineering at the Ohio State University. In 2019, I joined MIT, Massachusetts, where I worked for a year as a postdoctoral researcher in the MIT Energy Initiative Lab. I presently work as a Research engineer at National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), Denver, Colorado. You can Google my name and check out my academic and research achievements hosted on various websites, journal articles and such.

I belong to an upper middle class, nuclear family with moderate values. I like playing the piano, hiking, badminton, cycling,painting, cooking and listening to music. I love road trips and am extremely fond of pets and all animals. I have volunteered a lot in animal shelters. I am super interesting in skiing and its my favorite sport and pastime during the winter. I stay in Colorado, which is one of the most beautiful places on earth and gives me the opportunity to be close to nature.

I am looking for a life partner who will be ready to move to the US. I am willing to support my partner wholeheartedly in her career and professional life however I can. I am serious about marriage and would like to get married within this year if I find the right person. My partner is not required to just fill in certain check marks. But I would like a person who understands me, shares my values and is able to form a deep bond with me through mutual respect, trust and affection.

I am the only child of my mother and father who reside in Kolkata. My father worked in ONGC.

Thank you and happy searching. :)